Seven Deadly Sins Tag

Hello people, it’s been a while since the last time I post here! Today I have answers for the Seven Deadly Sins tag. I recently read this tag from Irresponsible Cactus and immediately decided to join in 🙂

sinstag

Greed – What is your most inexpensive book?

I have quite a few free books that I received from giveaways and competitions, but the cheapest book I bought is from Jakarta Book Fair about a month ago!

Wrath – What author do you have a love/hate relationship with?

Sadly it’s Cassandra Clare. I really loved her Mortal Instruments series, but the Infernal Devices series is a bit of a disappointment for me. Mortal Instruments was a really good series, and I had high hopes for the Infernal Devices, but the characters sounds too much the same as Mortal Instruments’. I even felt bored when I read Clockwork Prince and I couldn’t get myself to read the last book in the series.

Gluttony – What book have you devoured over and over with no shame?

The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern and The Book Thief by Markus Zusak! I LOVE them both so so much, they are on my top favorite all-time list 😀

Sloth – What book have you neglected reading due to laziness?

Haruki Murakami’s 1Q84. I borrowed this book from my cousin, but I haven’t get myself to read the book, yet. I heard so many great things about the book, and the author (Haruki Murakami!), but the book’s so thick, I know it’ll take me weeks to finish it. Now it’s been weeks laying around on my bookshelf on the bottom of the TBR pile (sorry).

Pride – What book do you most talk about in order to sound like an intellectual reader?

Well I don’t exactly go around talking about classic books (I prefer YA), but one book that made me proud was Dickens’ A Tale of Two Cities . I won it from my school’s library (there was a quiz and I totally won the whole thing

werd

– well okay I just won one book, but still..) and it was one of the classic reads that I loved. Also there’s Jane Austen (if you count that as an intellectual read), and Pramoedya Ananta Toer (not only legendary writer from my country, but also a nation’s hero due to his outspoken political writings).

Lust – What attributes do you find attractive in male or female characters?

I love strong characters (both male and female) – not like the ones that only sits around doing nothing, but the intellectual, brave and humorous ones. Although I must say, appearances do effect me especially for male characters, because while I’m reading a book, I’m actually imagine the whole thing in my mind. But appearances aside, I prefer characters with attitude.

giphy

 

Envy – What book would you most like to receive as a gift?

Well, I had a long and ever growing wishlist that I would be very happy to receive any one of it. But the Chaos Walking series by Patrick Ness is the one that I really really wanted to start on.


 

That is all from me! For those who haven’t done this tag, you’re it!

<a href=”http://www.bloglovin.com/blog/12639075/?claim=vma3xg7pvy3″>Follow my blog with Bloglovin</a>

2 thoughts on “Seven Deadly Sins Tag

  1. Great answers! I got a bit of a love/hate relationship with Cassandra Clare too. On one hand I really loved City of Bones – but all of her series are so alike, and all the characters seem to have the same personality.

    1. Thanks! You too 😀 I know right!! I really loved Mortal Instruments, but Infernal Devices were so predictable I gave up at book 2. Yeah, the only differences were the time setting and the love triangle I guess :/

Leave a Reply

